August Monthly Bulletin

August Monthly Bulletin

August Schedule
Monday, August 1, 2022
10:00 AM Warm-Up America
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Tuesday, August 2, 2022
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Wednesday, August 3, 2022
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Thursday, August 4, 2022
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos
6:30 PM   Philoptochos Board Meeting

Friday, August 5, 2022
6:00 PM   Great Vespers of the Holy Transfiguration

Saturday, August 6, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: Transfiguration of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

Sunday, August 7, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: 8th Sunday of Matthew
-Coffee Hour is hosted in honor of Ralph Shepherd by his loving friends
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Monday, August 8, 2022
10:00 AM Warm-Up America
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos
7:00 PM   Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday, August 9, 2022
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Wednesday, August 10, 2022
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Thursday, August 11, 2022
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Friday, August 12, 2022
6:00 PM   Last Paraklisis to the Theotokos before the Dormition Feast

Sunday, August 14, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: 9th Sunday of Matthew
6:30 PM   Great Vespers of the Dormition of the Theotokos@ Dormition Parish in Greensboro

Monday, August 15, 2022 (HOLY DORMITION)
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: Dormition of the Theotokos

Tuesday, August 16, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: St. Joseph the Hesychast

Thursday, August 18, 2022
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Sunday, August 21, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy:  10th Sunday of Matthew
-1 year memorial for Susan Washinsky
-1 year Memorial for Andreas Kazakos
-Coffee Hour hosted in loving memory of Susan and Andreas by their families
Feast Day of Panagia Prousiotissa Monastery
6:00 PM Vigil Service @ the Monastery

Monday, August 22, 2022
Feast Day of Panagia Prousiotissa Monastery
9:00 AM  Hours Service following by Divine Liturgy at the Monastery
10:00 AM   Warm-Up America

Tuesday, August 23, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: Apodosis of the Dormition of the Theotokos

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: St. Kosmas of Aetolia & Equal to Apostles

Thursday, August 25, 2022
6:00 PM   Paraklisis to the Theotokos

Saturday, August 27, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: St. Phanourios the Great Martyr -
The faithful are encouraged to bring Phanouropites to be blessed at the end of the Divine Liturgy

Sunday, August 28, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: 11th Sunday of Matthew
· 1 year memorial for George Moutos
· Coffee Hour is offered in loving memory of George by his family

Monday, August 29, 2022
8:45 AM   Matins & Divine Liturgy: Beheading of St. John the Baptist - Fasting Day

Wednesday, August 31, 2022
5:30 PM    Greek School Open House and Curriculum Night with Agiasmos Service

 

 

Popular posts from this blog

Winston-Salem Greek Festival 2022 Flyer

Sunday, February 6, 2022 Weekly Bulletin -GODPARENT SUNDAY